Posted by: kerrywills | June 23, 2017

Australia


My daughter got selected to go on an educational two week visit to Australia and I am fortunate enough to go as well. Obviously since I am a planner I put together a plan of things to do to get ready…

  • Itinerary of activities
  • Logistics such as hotel and flight
  • Packing list
  • Approach for phones to work there
  • Coverage at home for lawn mowing, pool cleaning, and paying the bills
  • Currency exchange
  • Ensured that our passports were valid
  • Purchased an underwater camera for when we swim in the Great Barrier Reef

Like any plan I am sure that there will be challenges and so I also pulled together a risk mitigation approach

  • Medicine in case I get sick
  • My GPS in case we get lost
  • Extra batteries for my electronics

Hopefully all of the planning will result in an amazing experience.

Leave a Reply

Categories

