Posted by: kerrywills | September 28, 2012

Classic Workplace Moves: The Professional Coffee Drinker


To continue with the Classic Workplace Moves series I will introduce you to the “Professional Coffee Drinker.” This is the person who is constantly on the line at the coffee station. Every time you go by the coffee station you see these same people there regardless of the time of day.  They are a professional at what they do and are consistent with their execution. Sometimes these professionals travel in groups and flocks to their destination, thus adding to the lines and loss of productivity.

I always wonder who has this kind of time to leave their office, wait on line and then get the coffee (let alone the additional productivity loss from the consequences of too much coffee). I barely have time to go from meeting to meeting and yet these professionals seem to have plenty. I wonder if they have time blocked off on their calendar in a meeting called “coffee time” or “special project.”

I do have to admit I have never drank a cup of coffee in my life so maybe if I start, you will find me there every day as well. Nah probably not – I have too many other obsessions to add yet another.

Leave a Reply

Categories

